One of the rights granted to EU citizens under the GDPR is the right to be forgotten, or the right to have one's personal data erased or deleted without undue delay. If you receive such a request, you can use the “Personal Data” feature of Direct Mail to permanently delete any and all personal data related to the data subject:
- Open Direct Mail
- Choose Window > Personal Data from the menu bar at the top of your screen
- Enter the data subject's email address in the search field at the top of the window
- Click the Delete Data button at the top-right corner of the window
- Confirm the alert that appears
Direct Mail will permanently delete from your Direct Mail project any and all personal information related to the email address(es) entered. Personal information related to the data subject will also be deleted from our servers. If your Direct Mail project is saved in the cloud, then those changes will be synced to the other computers and devices that have access to the project, as well.
How campaign reports are affected
When a data subject is deleted from a campaign report, any opens and clicks attributed to that person will also be removed. The "Recipients" section of your report will no longer list the person's email address or information, but instead will show a placeholder indicating that the person was "Deleted".